Summer Reading

Reading is one of my favorite activities, whether I’m on vacation, camping, at the beach or curled up in my couch at home. Last summer, I read lots of books as there were not many events or outdoor activities to do, due to the pandemic. Anyway, in today’s post, I’m going to be listing a couple books on my summer reading list and a few resources you can read on.

So, here are some books on my summer reading list:

  1. 7 Habits of Effective Teens By Stephen Covey
  2. The Line Tender by Kate Allen
  3. Arise by Tara Hudson
  4. Number the Stars by Lois Lowry
  5. Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan
  6. The 47 People You’ll Meet in high school by Kristin Mahoney
  7. The Science of Breakable Things by Tae Keller
  8. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  9. The Luck Uglies by Paul Durham
  10. Britfield and the Lost Crown by C. R. Stewart
  11. Broken Strings by Eric Walters
  12. The Secret Life of Ms. Finkleman by Ben H. Winters

There are many online sites that provide free resources – lots of ebooks, audio books, movies, webinars and various activities. If you want to read on the internet, here are some resources:

Audible – Audible has millions of audiobooks.

Many Books – There are tons of eBooks on Many Books that are 100% free.

Open Library– They have published more than 130,000 public lists. 

Planet eBook – This site is pretty easy to navigate and is suitable for advanced or older readers.

Google Books – Google Books is a search box that has varieties of digital books. Type any book’s name in the search bar and from a drop-down list select “Free Google eBooks”.

Storynory – This site has a collection of books with audio stories that let kids read along. You can even translate the text into different languages.

Vancouver Public Library – They have tons of books, ebooks, movies, music and magazines across 21 locations in Vancouver. All members get free access to these resources.

Surrey Libraries – you can find many books and other resources on the Surrey Libraries Website. 

epic – there are many books on epic including, audio books, regular books, read along books, and it even includes videos.

I have used many of these sources and they’re all amazing. I do plan on reading a lot this summer, as I already mentioned. Anyway, what are some books on your bucket list for this summer?

Published by Aadhya

My name is Aadhya, and I am 12 years old. I love going camping, cooking, hanging out with my friends, and trying new activities! In this blog, you will find all sorts of stories about my experiences. I would love to have feedback from you. P.S. New posts every two weeks on Mondays.

17 thoughts on “Summer Reading

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started