The Strangers – Review

What’s up people!

So as you probably already know, by reading my other book reviews, I am a curious reader, and I enjoy reading drama. Well, guess what? It’s time to add to that list. I also looooooove mystery. I prefer mystery over many other types of books except drama. Anyway, in today’s post, I’m reviewing a book called “The Strangers” by Margaret Peterson Haddix.

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many books including, The Greystone Secrets Series, The Missing Series, The 39 Clues Series and much more. Haddix mainly writes young adult fiction. She lives in Columbus, Ohio with her husband and two children. 

The story was about three siblings, Finn, Emma, and Chess Greystone. They heard the news that three kids from Arizona, who were also siblings, had been kidnapped. Strangely, the three kids had the same first and middle names as Greystone and the same birthdays. Also, they had some similar features. The Greystone sibling’s suspicions risen as the day after they heard the news, their mom left on a business trip, not telling them any detail or when she was coming back. She left them with Mrs. Morales and her daughter, Natalie. The Greystone’s don’t quite get along with Natalie at first, but later on start trusting her. Emma, Finn and Chess were afraid their mom was in danger, so they went in search of clues back at their house to figure out what was going on. An unexpected surprise awaits them there.

I really liked this book. It had lots of mystery and excitement. My favourite part of the book was around the end, I can’t say much because otherwise, I’d spoil it. Honestly, my least favourite part of the book was when the Greystones and Natalie ended up leaving their parents somewhere (again can’t say much because I’d spoil it). 

I would definitely recommend this book to 10-13 years olds. This book takes you on a thrilling adventure filled with twists you won’t see coming. A person who prefers mystery over comedy would definitely enjoy this book. It’s a great way to get your brain thinking about what’s going to happen next. Would you read this book?

Published by Aadhya

My name is Aadhya, and I am 12 years old. I love going camping, cooking, hanging out with my friends, and trying new activities! In this blog, you will find all sorts of stories about my experiences. I would love to have feedback from you. P.S. New posts every two weeks on Mondays.

13 thoughts on “The Strangers – Review

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started