Positive Self-talk

Self-talk is something we do all the time. I’ve been practicing positive self-talk for a while now, and I thought I’d share what I have with others trying out positive self-talk. Positive self-talk makes me feel good and helps me see a situation from different perspectives. Getting used to sticking to a habit can be a bit hard in the beginning, but with a bit of practice it’ll definitely work. 

Here are a few examples of negative statements I am trying to turn into positive ones. 

Negative Self-talkPositive Self-talk
I can’t do this, it’s impossible.A bit hard, but I’ll give it a go.
This is too hard. I give up.I just need to practice a little more.
I made a huge mistake.Everyone makes mistakes, that’s how we learn and grow.
How can I be so stupid.I am ok just the way I am.
I’m not good at this.I still need a bit more practice.
I don’t want to talk in front of many people.Just take a deep breath and you’ll be fine.
I feel sad and lazy today.I am in charge of how I feel. I will choose joy and happiness today.
They will laugh at me if I lose.It doesn’t matter what other people think. I’ll do my best.
I’m not going to get any better at this.I just need some more practice.
I’ve never done this before and I’ll be bad at it.There’s a first time for everything. It’s an opportunity to try something new.

Not a lot, but just a little something I decided to start with. Taking care of our mental health is really important and I believe positive self-talk does help with stressful situations in our lives.  My goal is to get better at positive self-talk.

Have you tried positive self-talk?

Published by Aadhya

My name is Aadhya, and I am 12 years old. I love going camping, cooking, hanging out with my friends, and trying new activities! In this blog, you will find all sorts of stories about my experiences. I would love to have feedback from you. P.S. New posts every two weeks on Mondays.

11 thoughts on “Positive Self-talk

  1. This is a great post! Positive self talk is something you have to focus on doing, since our brains don’t automatically lean in a positive direction, but the results are so worth it. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yeah, it’s kind of a hard habit to break if you’re accustomed to negative self-talk. I myself have been trying to work through this by using positive actions. So I do hard things every morning just to prove to myself that I can. That helps with my self-talk too. Anyway, thanks for this post!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Positive self talk really helps with your mental health. I feel like it’s the same way our ears hear things and the brain processes that so when we speak more positive things to ourselves especially out loud, our ears pick it up and the brain processes it. The more often it’s done, the better✨ thank you for this!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started